Our GABOJ Arrived!

ImageOn January 28th at 10.21pm, three days before his due date, our little German-American bundle of joy arrived. It’s taken me a while to get around to posting this as I’ve been recuperating from a C-section. I’ll write more about the little GABOJ’s birth and my experience in a German hospital, but for now, the good news is that he’s here and he’s healthy. It all feels a little surreal as we adjust to our new lives as parents, but we’re slowly finding our way and getting used to each other (including Mia – she didn’t cope so well with the GABOJ’s crying at first, but isn’t running away quite as quickly now 🙂 )

Anyway, I’ll post more again when I can. Off to bed once he’s done eating, so I can try and get  jump start on the nighttime feeds. Ahhh, the exhilirating life of a parent!

About bittenbythebug

I love travel and have always been fascinated by other cultures. Back in 2004, I began my life as an expat in Edinburgh, Scotland. Fast forward 5 1/2 amazing years later to 2010 and the new chapter in my expat adventure: Würzburg, Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our GABOJ Arrived!

  1. Bonnie says:

    I’m so glad to see your post! I look forward to hearing all about everything. I’m so happy for you!

  2. Luke is such a good looking baby! And you look beautiful and radiant here! Congratulations again!

  3. Jenny says:

    Many many congratulations!!

Leave a Reply

