Thank You, Universe

A couple of months ago, I wrote a post moaning about my lack of friends here in Würzburg. Since then, I’ve been able to meet more regularly with some of the friends I already had here, and that’s been great. It’s really made a huge difference to how I feel. And, in addition to that, the big guy (or gal) upstairs must have been listening because I’ve met more English-speaking-potential-friends in the past two months than I had the entire time I’ve been living in Germany!

The first I met through my blog when her husband, having stumbled onto it while googling something, read my desperate plea for more friends. And then just in the last two weeks, two new English-speaking women who live in the area have popped up (separately, not together) and met up with me and those friends I mentioned above.

And the best part? They’re all really awesome.

Yes, yes I am gushing like a 12-year-old schoolgirl. You would too if you had cool new friends 🙂

About bittenbythebug

I love travel and have always been fascinated by other cultures. Back in 2004, I began my life as an expat in Edinburgh, Scotland. Fast forward 5 1/2 amazing years later to 2010 and the new chapter in my expat adventure: Würzburg, Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thank You, Universe

  1. fenella says:

    I’m so happy for you! Ever so slightly jealous since I can’t be the one hanging out with you in Wurzburg, but of course if you can’t have me, I’m glad you’ve found a suitable subsitute! ; )

  2. There will never be a substitute for the one and only Fenella!

  3. Lindsey says:

    Awesome news! You’ll have to let me know what English-speaking things you guys get up to.

  4. Jenny says:

    I am also living as an expat in Würzburg and struggling to find friends, and rejoicing hugely when I meet a potential friend!!!!! Maybe we should grab a coffee soon…?!
    P.S. I move here from St Andrews, which you probably already know is only an hour away from Edinburgh…

Leave a Reply

