Ask and Ye Shall Receive

It’s happened, folks….it’s finally happened! Let us all bow our heads and give thanks for:

Manna from heaven

AMEN!

You may recall that back in June I discovered another grocery store near to where we live that is not only frickin’ big, but also offers speciality food items from around the world. They have an American food section that pretty much made me squeal with glee and includes such fare as marshmallow creme, popcorn, barbeque sauce, mac-n-cheese, pop tarts (which I am always tempted to buy, but they’re €4.99 a box, or $6.76 – ouch!), and Pepperidge Farm Chunk cookies. If you read the last line of the entry I wrote (see the link above), you may note that I was longing in particular for two additions to the wares for sale.

Well, maybe the big whigs at the grocery chain read my blog, or maybe the Big Guy upstairs is looking out for me. We’ll probably never know. At any rate, I’m sending out a big THANK YOU to the universe. 🙂

Now, if someone can just get to work on the Cheetos….

About bittenbythebug

I love travel and have always been fascinated by other cultures. Back in 2004, I began my life as an expat in Edinburgh, Scotland. Fast forward 5 1/2 amazing years later to 2010 and the new chapter in my expat adventure: Würzburg, Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ask and Ye Shall Receive

  1. Lindsey says:

    Merry Christmas from the universe! And I’d invest in some pop tarts every once in a while. Ignore the imported price and exchange rate and just treat yourself.

  2. Bonnie says:

    Whoo hoo! Congratulations, Holly!

  3. Thanks! Yeah, I feel like I won the lottery or something 🙂

Leave a Reply

