Run for your lives!

I’ve been m.i.a. for a while, and I’m sad to say that it’s not due to me being busy with all sorts of exciting things. Rather, it’s because the mean, nasty German language monster has taken over my life.  I have a test on Monday, and rather than spending my time studying right this minute as I should be, I thought it would be way more constructive to illustrate for you exactly what is going on:

Me and the nasty German language monster. Not sure why I look like a blow-up doll....

Moving in for the kill, as a German language monster does.

Yup, that's pretty much how it's going.

About bittenbythebug

I love travel and have always been fascinated by other cultures. Back in 2004, I began my life as an expat in Edinburgh, Scotland. Fast forward 5 1/2 amazing years later to 2010 and the new chapter in my expat adventure: Würzburg, Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Run for your lives!

  1. fenella says:

    Very nice. Love the illustrations. I confess I still haven’t repaired our German-learning software. Though I should really focus on Italian for next month’s wedding in Tuscany, and then after that French for my trip to Senegal. Why can’t I go to Spanish places???

Leave a Reply

