Autumn in Indiana

 

 

Just thought I’d share some of the photos I’ve taken over the last few weeks. This is my favorite time of year, and I’m so grateful I’ve been able to experience it here for the first time in a long time.

About bittenbythebug

I love travel and have always been fascinated by other cultures. Back in 2004, I began my life as an expat in Edinburgh, Scotland. Fast forward 5 1/2 amazing years later to 2010 and the new chapter in my expat adventure: Würzburg, Germany.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Autumn in Indiana

  1. fenella says:

    great pix Hols. is the Indian corn ever eaten? or just for decoration? same with the Amish gourds.

  2. You know, I don’t really know! But I just asked my mom (because moms know EVERYTHING) and she said she doesn’t think so. She thinks both are just ornamental.

  3. Heather says:

    Thanks for the comment, Holly. Love your photos. So colorful! Makes me miss the Indiana fall colors.

  4. Jeff Jaeger says:

    Holly,

    You need a photo of a fine Indiana full stock and Tansel powder horn to complete your montage.

    I told your dad that the conversation got me thinking about my trip to Scotland and Germany back when I was in college. I even looked up an old friend whom I traveled with.

    It was good to meet you.

    JJ

    • Hi Jeff,

      Glad to hear our conversation brought back fond memories of both places. It’s always fun for me to talk about my adopted homes, and I have a soft spot for Scotland in particular after living there several years. Do let us know if you ever head to Germany and are in our neck of the woods – we can show you and Deb the sights =)

Leave a Reply

